Customer reviews for Naturalizer Caddo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naturalizer Caddo

Add just a touch of shine to your look with the Naturalizer Caddo T-strap sandals. Leather upper in a casual gladiator-inspired sandal style with a round open toe. T-strap styling with decorative metallic accents for sparkle and shine. Adjustable heel sling strap creates a secure and comfortable fit. Smooth lining, features N5 Comfort Elements. Non-slip outsole. 1 1/2 inch wedge heel.
Overall Rating:
4.161 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
24 of 31(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Caddo
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cannot be a "wide"

PostedJune 30, 2010
Customer avatar
from Knoxville, TN
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"I normally wear a 9 wide...this shoe was so narrow, I thought they had shipped me a 9 medium...the label says 9 W....I agree with the order reviewers...the first strap is very narrow and uncomfortable. This pair of shoes was returned without any thought."
Cons: very very narrow
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Caddo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted

PostedJune 18, 2010
Customer avatar
from New York, NY
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love this sandal. It's a perfect fit in length and width. It's comfortable to spend the day in, and is appropriate for work or leisure. Thanks, Naturalizer!"
Pros: stylish, comfortable, cushioning, flexible, versatile, durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Caddo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sandals

PostedJune 17, 2010
Customer avatar
from Beaverton, OR
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These sandals fit perfect and didn't need any breaking in, they were perfect. I wore them all day and my feet never got sore. Love these sandals they are great with jeans, shorts and capri's."
Pros: stylish, comfortable, cushioning, flexible, versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Caddo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

made for true narrow feet

PostedJune 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Strenuous Daily Gym Routine
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Definitely a "true narrow". Most narrow shoes I find to be too wide. This shoe fits very well. The sole is soft with support. I stand on concrete all day and I've found this shoe to be very comfortable."
Pros: stylish, comfortable, cushioning, flexible, true narrow fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Caddo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and comfy

PostedJune 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I'd been looking for a dressier pair of sandals for summer but couldn't find any that were comfortable enough to wear all day and stylish, until I found these. Recommended to me by a friend, they did not disappoint. Extremely comfortable footbed, perfect for wearing all day."
Pros: stylish, comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Caddo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Shoe - too narrow

PostedJune 13, 2010
Customer avatar
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"This shoe is perfect except the strap across the toe is too narrow. I ordered a 5 medium which is usually a perfect fit for me from naturalizer - but this sandal was not so perfect. Maybe I should have sent it back and ordered a wide, but I thought the strap would stretch the more I wore it. So far that hasn't happened. I will continue to order from Naturalizer because they carry my size."
Pros: stylish, cushioning
Cons: uncomfortable, too narrow
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Caddo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

At Last!

PostedJune 4, 2010
Customer avatar
from Harrisonville, Missouri
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I tried on multiple sandals this spring. My feet are very hard to fit. I was so pleased to finally find something that was very comfortable, stylish and fit well! I can wear them all day without any soreness."
Pros: stylish, comfortable, cushioning, flexible, versatile, durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Caddo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfort in Summer Walking

PostedMay 28, 2010
Customer avatar
from MI
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I too purchased these (10N) prior to travel in Mexico, which meant a lot of WALKING on foot. I also have relied on Naturalizer to provide quality leather selections for my growing 10.5AAA/AAAAA to 11N (AA/AAAA) foot and my mother's grown 11M foot. The shoe was very comfortable without Break-in time. The only concern was that the sole of the heel was worn after one summer and I have never done that to a shoe in one season before. I'll buy one more pair for the USA, afterall I love shoes, shoes, shoes, galore shoes.
Please bring back the Jamie as well and don't stop the production of 11N in closed toe shoes. We desperately NEED you NATURALIZER SHOE STORES!"
Pros: stylish, comfortable, cushioning, flexible, no break-in time, able to fit the 10n, available in narrow width
Cons: sole wore quickly unless mex. concrete rougher
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Caddo
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My Poor Pinky

PostedMay 26, 2010
Customer avatar
from Chicago area
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"I couldn't keep this shoe (size 4). The front strap is too tight and is too painful to wear. Too bad because it's a cute casual sandal that would be great otherwise."
Pros: stylish
Cons: uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Caddo
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Way too Narrow, even for a Narrow Shoe Size

PostedMay 25, 2010
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"I have a narrow foot. And usually have no trouble at all with Narrows from naturalizer. But the narrow in this style was EXTREMELY narrow. I will need to return them. I read other reviews that said the same thing, and just thought that the user ordered the wrong width. But they are right. This is too narrow."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Caddo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Vacation Sandal

PostedMay 23, 2010
Customer avatar
from Iowa
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Since I have a narrow foot, it's almost impossible for me to find shoes that fit at shoe stores. So few stores carry a variety of narrow shoes. However, I can always count on Naturalizers, so when I needed sandals for my vacation to Mexico, I went online to Nauralizer.com. My new sandals go perfectly with shorts and t-shirts and skirts and sundresses. They're very comfortable, too!"
Pros: stylish, comfortable, versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Caddo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Sandals

PostedMay 20, 2010
Customer avatar
from N.H.
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Great pair of sandals, low heeled and very comfortable!"
Pros: stylish, comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Caddo
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not at all like I expected

PostedMay 17, 2010
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"The shoe was very uncomfortable and not as stylish as it appeared in the magazien."
Cons: uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Caddo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fitting shoe

PostedMay 15, 2010
Customer avatar
from south Louisiana cajun girl
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Love these shoes. Very comfortable. 1st time I wore them I went shopping all day with no problem. Great fitting narrow shoes that is a true narrow."
Pros: stylish, comfortable, cushioning, flexible, versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Caddo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute Summer Sandals

PostedMay 13, 2010
Customer avatar
from St. Louis
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"Really cute comfortable sandals that work well casually with shorts or with a casual or semi-dressy skirt."
Pros: stylish, comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Caddo
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

nice, but not comfortable

PostedMay 13, 2010
Customer avatar
from Indiana
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"I bought this pair for my daughter who has the same narrow feet I do. This pair was narrow in the heel as it should be, but was too long and narrow in the toes. She couldn't really even fit her toes under the straps... her little toe kept sticking out and they were very uncomfortable. We had to send them right back."
Pros: stylish
Cons: chafes, uncomfortable, difficult to walk in, toe area too narrow
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Caddo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Comfortable and Great Looking!!

PostedMay 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are comfortable and nice looking. I like them because you can wear them with almost anything. I ordered a size 8 and they fit perfect. I usually use 7 from naturalizer but since i had a baby my shoes do not fit anymore. I also ordered wide and the fit was good. I would recommend these shoes."
Pros: stylish, comfortable, flexible, versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Caddo
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A perfect fit

PostedMay 8, 2010
Customer avatar
from Steeler Country, Pittsburgh, PA
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I can never find shoes in my size - 11N. Naturalizer offers all sizes so I chose one of the many styles of sandals. I was so happy when my sandals came - 11 narrow and fit . . . PERFECTLY. I will continue to shop at Naturalizer's website. I'm already ordering a summer purse, too."
Pros: stylish, comfortable, strap is longer with velcro strap to tighten heel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Caddo
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Strap cannot be tightened enough

PostedMay 2, 2010
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly wide
Too wide
"Because the design of the strap included velcro for the adjustment, I was unable to tighten the strap as much as I needed to get it to fit. The velcro prevented the strap from being tightened as much as I needed to and therefore was too loose around my heel. I prefer straps with the traditional holes in them and buckle so i can tighten them as much as I need to. And, if necessary, I can even add another hole. Therefore, I had to return the shoes."
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Caddo
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Stylish but very narrow

PostedApril 30, 2010
Customer avatar
from North Jersey
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"This shoe is very stylish and pretty but is too narrow. I purchased the W width and it still was too narrow. (Usually, the Naturalizer W width works perfectly for me.) I had to return the shoes."
Pros: stylish
Cons: uncomfortable, very narrow
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>