Customer reviews for Naturalizer Magee

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naturalizer Magee

The Naturalizer Magee dress pumps are classic and perfectly tailored. Suede upper in a slip-on dress pump style with a round toe. Feminine silhouette, contrast piping around collar adds the finishing touch. Smooth lining, cushioned insole. Non-slip outsol
Overall Rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 of 15(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Magee
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Review it

PostedFebruary 22, 2010
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I like the grey suede. It really makes this pair of shoes interesting. And it can be worn instead of the usual boring black."
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Magee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great!!!!

PostedFebruary 19, 2010
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Strenuous Daily Gym Routine
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"The shoes are wonderful. They are comfortable, stylish and good quality."
Pros: stylish, comfortable, cushioning, stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Magee
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty, basic black pump

PostedFebruary 10, 2010
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"To preface this review, I have not walked around town in these yet, but I did dance around my room a little. I was looking for a pretty, basic black pump, and these fit the bill and the price tag. My foot's a bit on the narrow side, so I usually have a problem with slippage and sometimes a strange gap on the side, but it didn't seem to be much of an issue with these. They feel really comfortable on, and they're just as cute as a pair of Antonio Melanis that I tried on that were double the price. They were also true to size, which is so nice in heels. I'm satisfied!"
Pros: stylish, comfortable, stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Magee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab shoe - wish it came in lower heel

PostedFebruary 8, 2010
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This is a beautiful shoe, with the suede very high-quality and a lovely satin-y rim. PLEASE remake it in a one-inch heel, as I know I will wear these rarely because they approach 3" and thus, will just be special occasion shoes. Just a lovely pair."
Pros: stylish, cushioning, stable
Cons: heel too high
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Magee
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

product review

PostedJanuary 26, 2010
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"shoe was too small, returned it for larger size; waiting for replacement"
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Magee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, the perfect round toe pump for tall women

PostedJanuary 15, 2010
Customer avatar
from Austin, TX
Fitness needs/level: Strenuous Daily Gym Routine
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I've been looking for a black round-toe pump with a thinner heel at a height of 3 inches or less for over a year and have finally found the shoe - the Naturalizer Magee pump. I'm 5'10" and wanted a nice heel but didn't want something that would make me completely tower over everyone. The 2 1/2 inch heel is true; I even had my husband measure my height with the shoes on to confirm it. These shoes are practical yet sexy, comfortable, and are perfect for work yet stylish enough for dressing up. I'm so happy with these shoes I'll likely buy another pair to have on hand for down the road."
Pros: stylish, comfortable, easy care, cushioning, stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Magee
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The perfect shoe EXCEPT...

PostedJanuary 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This would be the world's best basic black pump, except for the piping. It detracts from the sexy look and hides toe cleavage. It feels and looks plasticky and mars the classic design of the shoe. If you have a high arch the piping makes the shoe less comfortable.
That being said, the shoe fits great and is very comfortable. They look quite high and sleek, despite their stability and comfort. I wore them out on New Year's Eve and they made it just as long as I did (virtually all night). I've also gotten compliments.
If you don't mind the piping and give them a few days around the house to break them in, you will be deliriously happy."
Pros: stylish, comfortable, stable
Cons: requires a break-in period, ugly piping
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Magee
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not so happy.

PostedDecember 28, 2009
Customer avatar
from atlanta,GA
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"after wearing the shoes only two times I am very unhappy. They are uncomfortable to walk in. The patent leather piping rubs and does not give. I wish i could return them."
Pros: stylish, cushioning
Cons: uncomfortable, unstable/hard to walk in
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Magee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Shoe

PostedDecember 23, 2009
Customer avatar
from Miami, FL
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I bought the black bounty pumps for work, but they are so comfortable and attractive I'm going to wear them out as well. The style is versatile- suits and jeans both work. It's a perfect fit, length and width, and the little strap in front is even adjustable to accommodate different arches. I highly recommend this shoe."
Pros: stylish, comfortable, easy care, cushioning, stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Magee
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Shoes for mix and match

PostedDecember 22, 2009
Customer avatar
from Los Angeles
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Have a pair in grey. They are really cute and I love to match them with satin capri pants or leather jackets."
Pros: stylish, comfortable, cushioning, stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Magee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect suede pumps!

PostedDecember 20, 2009
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love these shoes!! I wanted a pair of grey suede pumps and after trying several different vendors, I chose this pair because it was comfortable and I just love the silver detail on the shoes. They look gorgeous with a dress!"
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Magee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PUMP!

PostedDecember 11, 2009
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Very comfortable dress shoe! Heel is not too low but high enough to give the leg a nice look. You can walk in them all day!"
Pros: stylish, comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Magee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedNovember 21, 2009
Customer avatar
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have these in black and gray - love them both. They are comfortable and classic style."
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Cons: requires a break-in period
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Magee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dress Shoe

PostedNovember 19, 2009
Customer avatar
from SD
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Very happy with this shoe - comfortable for the height of the heel. Worn them once all day and did not have sore feet or back. Loved the compliments I recieved on them. I told people where I bought the shoes. Happy with the price."
Pros: stylish, comfortable, easy care, cushioning, stable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Magee
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Shoe, Great Price, Great Comfort

PostedNovember 19, 2009
Customer avatar
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"When I read in the Chicago newspaper that this was the most comfortable heel out there, I had to try it for myself. Not only is this shoe very easy on your feet but it is also easy on the eye! They are so cute and so comfortable that you could wear them anywhere. I plan to wear them for my upcoming wedding."
Pros: stylish, comfortable, cushioning
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.