Customer reviews for Naturalizer Vartan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Naturalizer.

Naturalizer Vartan

Make every day comfortable with the Naturalizer Vartan slip-ons. Leather upper in a casual slip-on style with a round toe. Elastic goring panels for easy slip-on fit, stitch detail throughout, padded collar for comfort. Cushioned insole, durable non-slip
Overall Rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
22 of 26(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Naturalizer
Review 1 for Naturalizer Vartan
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

vartan

PostedMarch 2, 2010
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love this shoe. Bought it about 3 years ago and have bought two more pair. Wears great."
Pros: comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Naturalizer Vartan
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good value and good comfort

PostedFebruary 24, 2010
Customer avatar
from California
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I bought these shoes wanting to be comfortable during an 8 hour work day in the office (I do both walking and sitting) and an 8 min work to the parking lot to and from the office. I also needed for the shoes to look professional, i.e. so that I can wear them with a pant/dress suit. I got exactly what I bargained for - I do wear them to work and I am comfotable. They are not "sexy" nor are they sassy - they look simple and don't attract attention. Shoes are not quite as snug as my favorite pair of sneakers, but, they are comfortable and I do feel that they are still stretching and "molding" to my feet. Nothing hurts, and thats big for me - wide feet. This is a good purchase for my purposes and I would recommend this/would buy this style/type of shoe again."
Pros: cushioning, comfortable, easy to clean, versatile, durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Naturalizer Vartan
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finally I found the shoes I was looking for!

PostedFebruary 20, 2010
Customer avatar
from South Bend, IN
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Having a very sensitive feet and high arch I could not find any shoes that would be comfortable... until this pair. The shoes look pretty good, they are very comfortable from the day one, no blisters or anything like that. This is my second pair. I usually wear size 8 1/2 wide but I bought 9M and they fit perfectly!"
Pros: comfortable, easy to clean, versatile, durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Naturalizer Vartan
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BigfootA

PostedFebruary 18, 2010
Customer avatar
from windsor Ont Canada
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I only shop for shoes when I must replace a worn out pair.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I have trouble finding size 11 shoes so when I found this I was excited to try a pair.Well I was not disappointed.They are great work shoes as I am on my feet all day . I find myself slipping these on before my other shoes. I wish I had two pairs"
Pros: cushioning, stylish, comfortable, easy to clean, versatile, durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Naturalizer Vartan
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect shoe if you are looking for support

PostedFebruary 14, 2010
Customer avatar
from Pennsylvania
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love this shoe. It gives me the support that I need. I was having problems with the bones in my feet and this shoe has helped to support that."
Pros: cushioning, stylish, comfortable, easy to clean, versatile, durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Naturalizer Vartan
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great shoes

PostedFebruary 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"very nice, comfortable shoes. A great value for those of us who like comfortable classics."
Pros: cushioning, stylish, comfortable, easy to clean, versatile, durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Naturalizer Vartan
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great with casual jeans.

PostedFebruary 6, 2010
Customer avatar
from People's Republic of Portland OR
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I usually wear a 7 and I'm between a medium and a wide. Based on other reviews, I ordered a half size larger in the wide. They fit well. I do see what folks with high arches might find tight. My arches are normal to slightly flat and so I find these just right. I think they look almost like ankle boots, so I like them a lot."
Pros: stylish
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Naturalizer Vartan
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Naturalizer vartan

PostedFebruary 2, 2010
Customer avatar
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"good shoes, comfortable did have the new shoes bite at the back initially"
Pros: comfortable
Cons: chafes
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Naturalizer Vartan
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT FOR TEACHERS...

PostedJanuary 28, 2010
Customer avatar
from VA
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"THESE ARE PERFECT FOR THOSE OF US WHO ARE ON OUR FEET ALL DAY. THEY ARE BOTH STYLISH AND COMFORTABLE."
Pros: cushioning, stylish, comfortable, easy to clean, versatile, durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Naturalizer Vartan
Overall Rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

very comfy

PostedJanuary 26, 2010
Customer avatar
from West Chester, PA
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1 size too big
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"It feels too tight in the toes and loose on the arch."
Pros: cushioning, comfortable, durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Naturalizer Vartan
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Waves of Praise from Maine

PostedJanuary 26, 2010
Customer avatar
from Maine
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 65-74
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I was looking for a sporty, casual slip on shoe and "Vartan" fit the standards!"
Pros: cushioning, stylish, comfortable, easy to clean, versatile, durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Naturalizer Vartan
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What I needed

PostedJanuary 18, 2010
Customer avatar
from Buffalo, NY area
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Slightly narrow
Too wide
"I needed a comfortable casual shoe for work at an office. I tried a few brands as I needed a wide width. These were just right."
Pros: stylish, comfortable, versatile, durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Naturalizer Vartan
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great shoe

PostedJanuary 18, 2010
Customer avatar
from MS Gulf Coast
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I had bought these shoes in brown at a local retailer and loved them so much I had to have a pair in black. I was pleased to find them at a great value at the Naturalizer web site. They are a great shoe to slip on for any casual wear when comfort is a priority."
Pros: cushioning, stylish, comfortable, versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Naturalizer Vartan
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedJanuary 16, 2010
Customer avatar
from buffalo,new york
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 55-64
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I bpught this shoe as I had a pair just like them for several years and they got too hard to polish but were still in good shape the toe was starting to wear from long use"
Pros: cushioning, stylish, comfortable, easy to clean, durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Naturalizer Vartan
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too stiff!

PostedJanuary 16, 2010
Customer avatar
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I was very surprised at how good the reviews for this shoe were. I found this shoe to be VERY uncomfortable. The sole of the shoe was not cushioned at all - not like most Naturalizer shoes I own. And the top of the shoe was very, very stiff. It cut into the top of my foot with every step. If you have a high arch, I would NOT recommend this shoe at all."
Pros: stylish, versatile
Cons: chafes, not supportive, very stiff, very uncomfortable
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Naturalizer Vartan
Overall Rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Shoes

PostedJanuary 13, 2010
Customer avatar
from Mississippi
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"These shoes are perfect for business casual and just plan casual dressing. I love these shoes so much, I've ordered another pair in a different color. Thanks, Naturalizer, for these wonderful shoes!"
Pros: comfortable, versatile
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Naturalizer Vartan
Overall Rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bailey

PostedJanuary 11, 2010
Customer avatar
from Chicago, IL
Fitness needs/level: Light Daily Activity
Shoe expertise: I love shoe shopping and purchase new styles very regularly.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
1/2 size too small
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"This shoe was made of very hard leather and was not true to size. The cut was about 1/2 size too small."
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Naturalizer Vartan
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

comfortable and stylish

PostedJanuary 7, 2010
Customer avatar
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"I love these shoes . Comfortable and better than what i expected."
Pros: stylish, comfortable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Naturalizer Vartan
Overall Rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

too stiff

PostedJanuary 5, 2010
Customer avatar
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I shop for shoes when I need something specific.
Age: 35-44
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
Too narrow
Too wide
"The leather was quite stiff. I have an old pair of naturalizers that look like this but are a very soft leather. I was hoping to replace them. This shoe was stiff at the back of the heel and around the toes making it quite UNCOMFORTABLE."
Cons: chafes
No, I do not recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Naturalizer Vartan
Overall Rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Versatile - Dress UP or down

PostedJanuary 5, 2010
Customer avatar
from St. Louis, MO
Fitness needs/level: Exercise Regularly
Shoe expertise: I enjoy shopping for shoes and update my footwear each season.
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Experience:
1 size too small
True to size
1 size too big
Too narrow
True to width
Too wide
"Like walking on air. Your feet will love this feel on them. Purchased additional pairs to give as Christmas gifts."
Pros: cushioning, stylish, comfortable, versatile, durable
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>